To delete a layout, go the layouts list page, click a layouts settings and select 'Move to trash'.
Add a caption...
This will send your layout to the layout recylcing bin:
Add a caption...
Important: if you are on the Tester plan or Prototyper plan, you need to open the layout recylcing bin (click on the bin to open it) and permanently delete layouts to free up more layout slots if you run out.